Wednesday, January 19, 2011
NEW TEXTING & DRIVING LAW
May 24th, 2010 - Kansas Texting Bill Signed into Law
Kansas Senate Bill 300 has been signed into law by Governor Parkinson.
The new law prohibits drivers from writing, sending, or reading a text message while driving.
The ban on text messaging went into effect on January 1st, 2011.
The minimum fine is $60 plus court costs and the maximum fine is $150. The consequences of texting while driving are even higher! Share this new law with people you know.